We are sorry to see you go!
Do I want to DELETE or SUSPEND my account?
So you are aware, account deletion is a permanent process in which all your SpaceCoins will be lost. If you really only want to temporarily suspend the account, and retain your balance for when you decide to return, please let us know - deletion is not the same thing! The account will temporarily be deactivated without affecting the balance, until you ask us to reactivate it.
Account deletion means you want to stop earning SpaceCoins with GFS forever!
If you want to have your GFS account permanently deleted there are a couple things you should know:
1. Any SpaceCoins remaining of your balance will be permanently forfeited , even if you decide to come back to GFS at a later date.
2. If you send us a request to delete the account and change your mind, you only have 72 hours to do so. If we receive your request to cancel the account deletion after 72 hours, your SpaceCoins balance may not be restored.
3. Your account will be deactivated by our support staff as soon as the request is handled - you will get an update confirming this when it happens.
4. After the account is deactivated, permanently deleting the account is a manual back-end process that is handled by our development team. Please know that this may take some time depending on current workloads and backlogs for development, but the account will remain completely unusable until the deletion and purge of your account data from our servers is complete.
If you understand this and still want to delete your account, you can do so by creating a Support Request.
In your request be sure to include whether you want the account DELETED or SUSPENDED, and the reason for wanting to do so.
Once your request is worked by our staff you will get an email notifying you of what action was taken